Profile Picture

Elizabeth C.

Volunteer
Portsmouth, VA, USA
Total impact
$25272
Status
Not Looking for Projects Right Now

Biography

Hello! My name is Libby. I received my BA in Graphic Design in 2005 and I received a MA in Human Services Counseling in 2017. I live in Virginia with my husband and fat cat "Kitty", but I grew up in Massachusetts. I have been actively involved with horses and horseback riding since age 10, most recently volunteering with 2 therapeutic horseback riding centers, helping physically and mentally disabled and handicapped individuals reach independence, autonomy and happiness.

I am a friendly, courteous, open minded person who loves to have a good time with friends and while meeting new people. I love helping people, which is part of why I wanted to get a Masters in Human Services Counseling. My hope is to be able to utilize my skills as a designer and my love of helping people to help others fulfill the needs of their organization.

Please note: I do work a full-time, 40-hour work week and this is priority over my volunteering. I am more than willing and able to work with you and your organization, but please be mindful that I may not be able to give immediate attention to your project based on my workday.

Skills

  • Graphic Design

Causes

  • Animals
  • Arts & Culture
  • Community & Economic Development
  • Disaster Relief
  • Disease & Medical Research
  • Education
  • Environment
  • Health & Nutrition
  • Housing & Homelessness
  • Human Services
  • LGBTQ
  • Maternal Health
  • Philanthropy & Capacity Building
  • Science & Technology
  • Violence Prevention
  • Women's Issues
  • Youth Development

Links

Networks